BSBMTCT Vaccination Sub-Committee


Dr Thushan de Silva


Prof. Alex Richter, Dr Soonie Patel, Dr Fiona Dignan, Dr Anjum Khan, Prof. Paul Health, Prof. John Snowden, Dr Kim Orchard, Dr Andrew Clark, Prof. Roderick Skinner


The BSBMTCT Vaccination sub-committee was formed in mid-2019 following discussions and with support from the NHSE BMT CRG and lead commissioner, Anthony Nolan and BSBMTCT with a view to the development of a harmonised UK guideline and/or policy on vaccination in the HSCT setting. The guideline has been in development over a series of meetings. The recent availability of vaccination against SARS-CoV-2 is an important additional consideration and there are plans to extend the committee to include appropriate representation and expertise.

Terms of Reference:

Vaccinations Sub-Committee Terms of Reference_09Jan2023



BSBMTCT SARS-CoV-2 vaccination statement_31Oct2022


Latest newsletter: January 2022

Select newsletter to download